Day 14 – practise practise practise

It’s nearly my brother’s wedding and oh my gawddd I have to do a reading!! Luckily I had a presentation course earlier this week, but a reading at a wedding isn’t really the same as giving a client presentation. It’s a lot more close, a lot more meaningful… A lot more emotional.
I’m so honoured to be a bridesmaid, and very honoured to do a reading. I’m also nervous.
Still, probably not as nervous as the bride and groom so there’s the silver lining!
So I’m just sitting here practise practise practising and getting the tissues ready for my inevitable sobs of joy!

I will close with my reading:
May the sun bring you new energy by day
May the moon softly restore you by night
May the rain wash away your worries
And the breeze new strength into your being,
And all the days of your life may you walk gently through
the world and know it’s beauty.
Now you will feel no rain, for each will shelter the other.
Now you will feel no cold, for each warm to the other.
Now there is no more loneliness;
You are two persons, but there is only one life before you.
Go now to your dwelling to enter into the day of your life
together; and may your days be good and long upon the earth.

Leave a Reply

